NASCAR at Texas 2015: Time, TV channel, schedule, entry list –

After a wild first race in the Eliminator Round of the Chase, NASCAR next heads to Texas.

It’s a full slate of racing as the Sprint Cup, Xfinity and Camping World Truck series will also be in action at Texas Motor Speedway starting on Thursday. It’s all capped with the AAA Texas 500 (334 laps, 501 miles), which will air Sunday at 2 p.m. on NBC. Jimmie Johnson is the defending race champion but the brawl between Jeff Gordon and Brad Keselowski is what everyone remembers the most.

MORE: Gordon wins, Logano in trouble | Chase standings | Kenseth gets revenge

Jeff Gordon’s win at Martinsville on Sunday automatically qualifed him for the season-ending race at Homstead-Miami to determine the Sprint Cup champion. Seven other drivers remain eligible for the three remaining spots in the final round of the Chase. Phoenix will be the final race in the Eliminator Round.

The Talladega race to end the Contender Round eliminated Denny Hamlin, Ryan Newman, Matt Kenseth and Earnhardt from Chase contention. Before that, Jamie McMurray, Jimmie Johnson, Paul Menard and Clint Bowyer were eliminated from the Chase in the Challenger Round.

PHOTOS: 2015 Cup race winners | Gordon’s final season | Stockcar Toons | Martinsville

Who won last year’s Texas race?

Jimmie Johnson won the race all anyone remembers was the huge fight that broke out after the race between Brad Keselowski and Jeff Gordon.

Who won the Texas race earlier this season?

Jimmie Johson also won the spring Texas race, holding off Kevin Harvick for the win.

What time does the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race start?

The AAA Texas 500 will be Sunday at 2 p.m. (All times ET)

What channel is showing the NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Texas?

Coverage of the NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Texas will begin on NBC at 2 p.m.

When is Sprint Cup qualifying at Texas?

Sprint Cup qualifying will be Friday at 6:45 p.m. on NBCSN.

How can I watch the NASCAR race at Texas online?

The NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Martinsville is being streamed online via the NBC Sports app, available on select Apple, Android and Windows devices. You can also chart the race at

NASCAR Sprint Cup at Texas schedule

Race: AAA Texas 500
Track: Texas Motor Speedway
Day: Sunday, Nov. 8
Time: 2 p.m. ET
TV channel: NBC
Listen: MRN and SiriusXM channel 90

TV schedule (all times ET)

Thursday, Nov. 5

— 5:30: Camping World Truck practice (no TV)

Friday, Nov. 6

— 2 p.m.: Xfinity practice, NBCSN

— 4:40 p.m.: Camping World Truck qualifying, FOX Sports 1

— 6:45 p.m.: Sprint Cup qualifying, NBCSN

— 8:30 p.m: Camping World Truck WinStar World Casino 350 (147 laps, 220.5 miles), FOX Sports 1

Saturday, Nov. 7

— 12:15 p.m.: Xfinity qualifying, NBCSN

— 2 p.m.: Sprint Cup practice, NBCSN

— 3:30 p.m.: Xfinity O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge (200 laps, 300 miles), NBC

Sunday, Nov. 8

Drivers, field

(subject to change; Chase drivers in bold )

Car number, driver, make, owner

1 — Jamie McMurray, Chevy (Felix Sabates)

2 — Brad Keselowski , Ford (Roger Penske)

3 — Austin Dillon, Chevy (Richard Childress)

4 — Kevin Harvick , Chevy (Tony Stewart)

5 — Kasey Kahne, Chevy (Linda Hendrick)

6 — Trevor Bayne, Ford (John Henry)

7 — Alex Bowman, Chevy (Tommy Baldwin)

9 — Sam Hornish Jr., Ford (Richard Petty)

10 — Danica Patrick, Chevy (Tony Stewart)

11 — Denny Hamlin , Toyota (J.D. Gibbs)

13 — Casey Mears, Chevy (Bob Germain)

14. — Tony Stewart, Chevy (Margaret Haas)

15 — Clint Bowyer, Toyota (Rob Kauffman)

16 — Greg Biffle, Ford (Jack Roush)

17 — Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Ford (John Henry)

18 — Kyle Busch , Toyota (Joe Gibbs)

19 — Carl Edwards , Toyota (J.D. Gibbs)

20 — Matt Kenseth , Toyota (Joe Gibbs)

22 — Joey Logano , Ford (Walter Czarnecki)

23 — Jeb Burton, Toyota (Ron Devine)

24 — Jeff Gordon , Chevy (Rick Hendrick)

26 — J.J. Yeley, Toyota (Anthony Marlowe)

27 — Paul Menard, Chevy (Richard Childress)

31 — Ryan Newman, Chevy (Richard Childress)

32 — Joey Gase, Ford (Archie St. Hilaire)

33 — Brian Scott, Chevy (Joe Falk)

34 — Brett Moffitt, Ford (Jerry Freeze)

35 — Cole Whitt, Ford (Jerry Freeze)

38 — David Gilliland, Ford (Brad Jenkins)

40 — Landon Cassill, Chevy (Mike Hillman Sr.)

41 — Kurt Busch , Chevy (Gene Haas)

42 — Kyle Larson, Chevy (Chip Ganassi)

43 — Aric Almirola, Ford (Richard Petty)

46 — Michael Annett, Chevy (Harry Scott Jr.)

47 — AJ Allmendinger, Chevy (Tad Geschickter)

48 — Jimmie Johnson, Chevy (Jeff Gordon)

51 — Justin Allgaier, Chevy (Harry Scott Jr.)

55 — David Ragan, Toyota (Michael Waltrip)

62 — Timmy Hill, Chevy (Jay Robinson)

78 — Martin Truex Jr. , (Barney Vissar)

83 — Matt Dibenedetto, Toyota (Ron Devine)

88 — Dale Earnhardt Jr. , Chevy (Rick Hendrick)

95 — Michael McDowell, Ford (Bob Leavine)


Write a Reply or Comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.